Englishالعربيةবাংলা中文(简体)FrançaisDeutschItaliano日本語PortuguêsРусскийEspañolاردو

卡车知识

» 新闻中心 » 卡车知识

康明斯发动机在中国的介绍

2021-03-23

康明斯发动机介绍

康明斯是全球最大的独立发动机制造商. 其产品线包括柴油和代用燃料发动机, 关键引擎组件 (燃油系统, 控制系统, 进气处理, 过滤系统和废气处理系统) 和发电系统.

Company Overview of Cummins

康明斯成立于二月 1919 总部位于哥伦布, 印第安那州, 美国. 该公司通过以下方式为客户提供服务: 500 分销机构及以上 5,200 经销商网点不止 190 世界各国和地区. 康明斯有 41,000 全球员工. 在 2009, 它实现了销售 10.8 十亿美元. 美元和净收入 428 中美百万. 美元.
康明斯是一笔财富 500 美国公司, 并已当选为 “全球最受尊敬的公司” 连续两年被《财富》杂志评选 (2008, 2009), 并且是名单上唯一的柴油发动机公司.
在九月 2009, 在经济发展中表现突出, 环境保护与社会责任, 康明斯连续第五年入选道琼斯全球可持续发展指数. 在世界上 2500 最大的公司, 只有可持续的只有那些名列前茅的人 10% 清单中可以包括一些关键的发展指标.

康明斯发动机

康明斯发动机事业部 (埃布)

发动机事业部生产和分销功率范围广泛的柴油和天然气发动机, 以及相应的零件和组件, 用于汽车领域, 行业, 和发电设备. 康明斯发动机的排量为1.4到91升,功率范围为31到3500马力. 它们广泛用于重型卡车, 中型卡车, 公共汽车和公共汽车, 休闲车, 轻型商用车,皮卡车和其他公路车辆, 以及工程机械, 采矿设备, 农用机械等非道路用设备, 船舶和铁路. 康明斯发动机不仅以其一流的可靠性而在业内闻名, 耐用性和燃油经济性, 而且还可以满足日益严格的车辆排放标准 (美国EPA2007 / 2010, 欧洲否. 4 和不. 5) 和越野机动设备的排放 (3级及以上) 以及激烈的船舶和飞机排放竞争 (国际海事组织IMO标准) 一直处于行业领先地位.

康明斯发动机的优势

第一: 前瞻性设计和开发能力, 康明斯可以针对不同的排放标准开发相应的解决方案.
第二: 具有成熟的支持能力, 康明斯’ 排放控制技术可以与发动机寿命周期和车辆完美匹配, 使客户获得最大的经济效益.
第三: 先进的废气排放控制技术, 包括冷却的废气再循环 (酷EGR), 选择性催化氧 (可控硅) 和颗粒物过滤器 (DPF).

第四: 批量采购能力. 随着康明斯排放后处理市场的不断扩大, 已形成批量采购规模,为客户提供高性价比的产品.
康明斯引擎路市场
康明斯ISF系列 2.8/3.8 升引擎
康明斯ISB系列 4.5 升, 6.7 升 / ISL系列 8.9 升引擎
康明斯ISM系列 11 升升

M和N系列的区别

M系列发动机的排量为 11 升 (670 立方英寸), N系列发动机的排量为 14 升 (855 立方英寸).
M11功率范围为168-373kW, 缸径x行程: 125 X 147 毫米.
N14功率范围 146-358 千瓦, 缸径x行程: 140 X 152 毫米.
M11系列发动机的外观比N系列的外观小. M系列的进口零件是 56%, 而N系列的进口零件仅约 10%. N系列发动机的技术成熟度优于M系列. M11发动机的价格高于N系列发动机. 更贵.

总体技术特点

机械发动机B系列

更省油: 源自康明斯’ 先进的设计和先进的制造, 油耗远低于同类产品.
动力强劲: 废气旁通阀的设计使低速性能更完美,功率更佳.
出色的可靠性: 气缸体和气缸盖采用一体化设计,防止水和油泄漏. 零件不止 25% 比其他同类产品少. 故障率大大降低
降低维修成本: 更少的零件和更少的使用故障大大降低了发动机的整体维护成本. 维护时间节省了超过 50% 与其他同类产品相比.
出色的冷启动性能: 配备进气电预热设定和6.6KW大功率起动器, 完全改善了发动机的冷启动性能. 通过了超低温验证 36 零下零度, 中国的北极村
遇见欧元 2 排放标准

机械发动机C系列

更省油: 源自康明斯’ 先进的设计和先进的制造, 利用和改善中国的经济, 消耗燃油 20% 低于国内同类产品
动力强劲: 低速电源已完全升级, 而且起步性能更好. 更快的加速度和更强的爬坡性能.
出色的可靠性: 为关键组件的设计保留了足够的余量. 强度超过其他同类产品超过 30%. 更长的引擎寿命.
出色的冷启动性能: 配置进气电预热设置和7.8KW.
遇见欧元 2 排放标准

矿山市场

该机器可以最大程度地满足从小型工程机械到大型设备的动力需求, 并为挖掘机等各种工程机械提供理想的动力, 装载机, 压路机, 平地机, 摊铺机, 空气压缩机, 起重机和叉车.
康明斯是全球领先的采矿发动机制造商, 拥有行业最广泛的产品线, 带有位移覆盖物 15-78 升,功率范围为 600-3500 马力. 广泛用于各种采矿设备, 从凿岩机到世界上最大的矿山. 使用卡车.

行业市场

康明斯农用发动机拥有广泛的产品线, 带有位移覆盖物 1.4-15 升, 的功率范围 31-600 马力, 并采用机械和全电子控制方法. 他们有很强的力量, 可靠性和燃油经济性满足当今欧洲非道路机动设备最严格的排放标准 (3级及以上).
一开始, 它在造船市场上取得了成功. 我们成功设计和制造的第一台发动机是用于船舶的, 我们并没有就此止步. 事实上, 之间 1919 和 1934, 我们一半以上的产品是在船上使用的. From 76BHP to 2000BHP (57-1492KW), Cummins marine cranes are used in various ship types such as trawlers, ferries, yachts, work boats, tugboats, fishing boats, fire boats, passenger ships, 等等. all over the world.

Oil and gas field market

Cummins is the world’s leading oil and gas field power equipment manufacturer, able to provide a full range of power including engines, generator sets, mobile power stations, filters, fire pumps and emission after-treatment devices for oil and gas field drilling, workover and production equipment solution. 石油和天然气领域的康明斯发动机, 包括机械和全电子控制的柴油发动机,范围从 1.4 至 78 升和天然气发动机,范围从 5.9 升 91 升. 排放符合当今最严格的道路上的排放标准 (美国EPA07, 欧元 3 / 欧元 4) 和越野设备 (我们. 2层/层 3) 排放标准被广泛用于石油钻机等设备中, 修井机, 压裂车, 泵组和气体压缩机组.

铁路市场

随着铁路运输业的飞速发展, 提高运行速度, increasing the number of passengers, and reducing the operating cost have become the most critical problems in railway operations. The basis for solving these problems is to improve the performance of the vehicle engine. In order to meet the above requirements, 康明斯开发生产了一系列适用于轨道交通行业的发动机产品. 这些产品具有以下特点: 大功率, 高耐用性, 低排放, 和低发动机寿命运行和维护成本. 发动机系列的功率范围为 68-3500 马力,并完全电子控制, 可以满足第二阶段和第三阶段 (2层/层 3) 欧美非道路机动设备排放标准, 并完全满足运营商的环保要求. 宣称.

电力产品

康明斯动力事业部的产品线包括柴油和替代燃料发电机组 (2.5 千瓦〜 2.7 兆瓦), 交流发电机 (0.6 千伏安〜 30,000 千伏安), 单位引擎, 控制系统, 和转换开关 (40 安培〜 3,000 安培) 和开关柜, 等等, 广泛用于办公楼, 医院, 工厂, 直辖市, 发电厂, 高校, 休闲车, 游艇和家用电源.

康明斯全球道路车辆战略合作伙伴和主要客户包括派克卡车, 万国卡车, 沃尔沃北美卡车, 戴姆勒北美卡车, 克莱斯勒, 福特汽车, 达夫, 印度塔塔, 大众汽车, 俄罗斯K​​amaz, 加拿大西港, 斯堪尼亚行业的领先企业, 东风, 照片, 陕西汽车, Jianghuai, 金龙, Yutong, 等等.

卡车市场 康明斯发动机

康明斯拥有非常广泛的卡车发动机产品线, 功率范围从 107 至 675 马力,排量从2.8L到15L, 可以满足最严格的中国VI期B相排放法规. 广泛用于重型卡车, 中型卡车和轻型卡车等领域.

新一代康明斯智能控制国家六动力发动机, 为中国市场量身定制, 不仅符合国家六阶段严格的排放标准, 而且还结合了一系列智能创新技术来实现软件和硬件设计的全面升级, 动态,经济整体舒适度和安全性得到改善, 带来前所未有的震撼表现.

重型柴油机

康明斯重型卡车柴油发动机目前有五个系列, 大号, G, 中号, X和Z, 功率范围从 308 至 600 马力, 可以提供一套全面的重型卡车系列,以满足中国市场各种工况的动力要求. 现在, 主要用于东风等重卡产品, 照片, 陕西汽车, Jianghuai, 大运和三一.

中型柴油机

康明斯中型卡车柴油发动机目前有四个系列, 乙, C, d, 和F. 排量范围从 4.5 升 8.3 升, 功率范围涵盖 190 至 315 马力. 它们被广泛用于卡车, 工程车辆, 特种车辆等领域. 与包括东风在内的国内领先的中型卡车制造商形成长期合作关系, 照片, and Jianghuai, 和国际知名卡车制造商.

轻型柴油机

康明斯轻型卡车柴油发动机目前有三个系列: F, 乙, 和D. 位移包括 2.8 升, 3.8 升和 4 升, 功率范围涵盖 130 至 194 马力. 具有结构紧凑的特点, 重量轻, 低噪音,高可靠性. 自从它在市场上推出以来 2009, 以其卓越的品质和性能, 以及节能环保的优势, 累计销量已超过 1.1 百万单位, 并创造了行业记录 1.2 万公里没有大修. 现在, 它已成为国内外许多知名轻卡制造商的理想动力配套产品.

中国康明斯发动机公司/工厂

东风康明斯发动机有限公司, 公司.

在六月 1996, 康明斯B系列发动机的生产技术许可协议期满后, 东风汽车公司和美国康明斯公司成立了东风康明斯发动机公司。, 公司. 与一个 50:50 权益比率.

二月 22, 2003, 东风汽车有限公司, 公司. (“Dongfeng Motor” 简而言之) 与康明斯公司宣布扩大合作范围, 加工B系列柴油发动机分公司 “Dongfeng Motor” 康明斯全资拥有的发动机缸体和汽缸盖. 公司与康明斯C系列柴油机合资生产厂 (东风康明斯发动机有限公司, 有限公司) 被整合. “Dongfeng Motor” 康明斯将继续保持 50% 东风康明斯发动机有限公司的股票, 公司.

重庆康明斯发动机有限公司, 公司.

重庆康明斯发动机有限公司, 有限公司, 前身为重庆发动机厂, 是康明斯的起点’ 中国本地化生产. 早在一月 25, 1981, 是中国第六个五年计划中发动机领域的重要进口项目之一, 中国重汽与康明斯正式签署技术引进协议, 获得重庆汽车发动机厂许可 中国重汽. 康明斯10-50L大马力柴油发动机的生产.

在 1995, 康明斯与中欧重汽集团正式签署合资合同 “重庆康明斯发动机有限公司, 有限公司” 在北京. 该工厂随后引进了多排量重型高功率发动机和发电机组.

西安康明斯发动机有限公司, 公司.

西安康明斯工厂 (合资企业) 主要生产ISM11和QSM11系列全电控柴油机. 排量是 10.8 升和功率范围涵盖 250-440 马力. 满足欧 IV/欧 V (欧IV /欧V) 排放法规和非公路用第三阶段排放法规. 产品广泛应用于重型卡车, 中高档乘用车, 工程机械, generator sets, 船舶动力及其他动力设备.

西安康明斯发动机有限公司, 公司. 是由康明斯和陕西汽车在上海成立的重型柴油机制造商。 50:50 比. 这是康明斯北美以外唯一的11升重型发动机生产基地. 八月正式投产 2007.

北京福田康明斯发动机有限公司, 公司.

北京福田康明斯工厂 (合资企业), 产品包括康明斯F系列 2.8 升和 3.8 升光, F系列 4.5 升培养基, 和G系列 11 升, 12 升和X系列 12 升重型柴油发动机.

在十月 19, 2006, 康明斯与北汽福田汽车正式签署合资合同 “北京福田康明斯发动机有限公司, 有限公司” 在北京钓鱼台国宾馆. 双方在北京合资成立合资企业。 50:50 生产新一代康明斯 2.8. 升和 3.8 升直列四缸高压直喷轻型柴油发动机.

在 2010, 配备康明斯ISF 3.8升轻型发动机的北汽福田CTX轻型卡车在全国范围内推出; 配备康明斯ISF 2.8升光引擎的北汽福田C280首次亮相.

在六月 7, 2014, 福田戴姆勒的欧曼GTL超级版全球发布仪式在北京举行. 新闻发布会在北汽福田康明斯发动机厂举行, 这也标志着康明斯ISG重型发动机也同时实现了批量生产. .

三月 2017, X12登陆中国市场,是第一个在欧曼EST和EST-A高端机型上组装的产品, 可以满足国家五,欧六排放标准

广西康明斯工业动力有限公司, 公司.

广西康明斯工业动力有限公司, 公司. 是一个 50:50 康明斯之间的合资企业 (中国) 投资公司, 公司. 和广西柳工机械有限公司, 公司. 生产专门用于工程机械的柴油发动机. 它于6月注册成立。 27, 2012. 位于柳州市, Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region.

在 2013, 广西康明斯发动机生产基地建成投产-首台康明斯L9.3升发动机成功下线.

江淮康明斯发动机公司, 公司.

在5月 11, 2018, 江淮汽车与康明斯正式签署协议,成立江淮康明斯发动机公司。, 公司. (以政府批准的名称为准). Navistar正式退出JAC Navistar合资企业,并将其放置在JAC Navistar中 50% 合营公司持有的股权中的一部分已转让给康明斯. 现在, 合资企业的股权变更仍需获得政府有关部门的批准. 在所有政府批准完成后,双方将开始新合资企业的实际运营.

康明斯发动机配件公司/厂

除以上五家合资发动机厂外, 康明斯在中国也有多家零部件厂. 例如, 上海过滤系统厂, 上海舰队加工厂 (合资企业), 无锡市增压技术厂 (合资企业), 无锡市范尼威尔工厂 (合资企业), 武汉燃油系统厂, 北京排放处理系统厂, 康明斯 (Xiangfan) ) 机加工公司, 有限公司, Kangsheng Lubricant Shanghai (合资企业).

 

关键词:
卡车知识 , , , , , , , , ,

也许你也喜欢

  • Chengli Group

    chenglitruck-group徽标

    地址:: 程力工业园. 区, 曾都区,, 随州, 湖北, 中国

  • 日历

    九月 2021
    中号 Ť w ^ Ť F 小号 小号
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • 打开聊天
    1
    Whatsapp 现在说话!

Englishالعربيةবাংলা中文(简体)FrançaisDeutschItaliano日本語PortuguêsРусскийEspañolاردو

Truck Knowledge

» News Center » Truck Knowledge

Introduction of Cummins Engine in China

2021-03-23

Introduction of Cummins Engine

Cummins is the world’s largest independent engine manufacturer. Its product line includes diesel and alternative fuel engines, key engine components (fuel systems, control systems, intake air treatment, filtration systems and exhaust gas treatment systems) and power generation systems.

Company Overview of Cummins 

Cummins was founded in February 1919 and is headquartered in Columbus, Indiana, USA. The company provides services to customers through more than 500 distribution agencies and more than 5,200 dealer outlets in more than 190 countries and regions around the world. Cummins has 41,000 employees worldwide. In 2009, it achieved sales of 10.8 billion U.S. dollars and net income of 428 million U.S. dollars.
Cummins is a Fortune 500 company in the United States, and has been elected as the “World’s Most Admired Company” by Fortune for two consecutive years (2008, 2009), and is the only diesel engine company on the list.
In September 2009, with its outstanding performance in economic development, environmental protection and social responsibility, Cummins was selected for the fifth consecutive year in the Dow Jones Global Sustainability Index. Among the world’s 2500 largest companies, only sustainable Only those who rank in the top 10% of key development indicators can be included in the list.

Cummins Engine

Cummins Engine Division (EBU)

The Engine Division produces and distributes diesel and natural gas engines with a wide range of power, as well as corresponding parts and components, which are used in the fields of automobiles, industry, and power generation equipment. Cummins engines have a displacement of 1.4~91 liters and a power range of 31~3500 horsepower. They are widely used in heavy trucks, medium trucks, buses and buses, recreational vehicles, light commercial vehicles and pickup trucks and other highway vehicles, as well as construction machinery, mining equipment, Non-road equipment such as agricultural machinery, ships and railways. Cummins engines are not only well-known in the industry for their first-class reliability, durability and fuel economy, but also meet increasingly stringent vehicle emissions (US EPA2007/2010, European No. 4 and No. 5) and off-road motorized equipment emissions (Tier3 and above) And the fierce competition of ship and aircraft emissions (International Maritime Organization IMO standard) has been in the leading position in the industry.

Advantages of Cummins engine

First: Forward-looking design and development capabilities, Cummins can develop corresponding solutions for different emission standards.
Second: With mature supporting capabilities, Cummins’ emission control technology can be perfectly matched with the engine life cycle and the vehicle, so that customers can obtain the best economic benefits.
Third: Advanced exhaust emission control technology, including cooled exhaust gas recirculation (COOLED EGR), selective catalytic oxygen (SCR) and particulate matter filter (DPF).

Fourth: Bulk procurement capabilities. With the continuous expansion of the Cummins emission post-treatment market, a bulk procurement scale has been formed to provide customers with cost-effective products.
Cummins Engine Road Market
Cummins ISF series 2.8/3.8 liter engine
Cummins ISB series 4.5 liters, 6.7 liters / ISL series 8.9 liters engine
Cummins ISM series 11 liters launched

The difference between unit M and N series

The M series engine has a displacement of 11 liters (670 cubic inches), and the N series engine has a displacement of 14 liters (855 cubic inches).
M11 power range is 168-373kW, bore x stroke: 125 x 147 mm.
N14 power range 146-358 kW, bore x stroke: 140 x 152 mm.
The appearance of the M11 series engine is smaller than that of the N series. The imported parts of the M series are 56%, and the imported parts of the N series are only about 10%. The technology maturity of the N series engine is better than that of the M series. The price of the M11 engine is higher than that of the N series engine. More expensive.

Overall technical characteristics

Mechanical engine B series

More fuel-efficient: originated from Cummins’ advanced design and sophisticated manufacturing, the fuel consumption is much lower than similar products.
Strong power: The design of the wastegate valve makes the low-speed performance more perfect and the power better.
Excellent reliability: The cylinder block and cylinder head adopt integrated design to prevent water and oil leakage. The parts are more than 25% less than other similar products. The failure rate is greatly reduced
Lower repair and maintenance costs: Fewer parts and lower use failures greatly reduce the overall maintenance costs of the engine. The maintenance time is saved by more than 50% compared with other similar products.
Excellent cold start performance: It is equipped with air intake electric preheating setting and 6.6KW high-power starter, which completely improves the engine cold start performance. Passed the extremely low temperature verification of 36 degrees below zero in Mohe, China’s Arctic Village
Meets Euro 2 emission standards

Mechanical engine C series

More fuel-efficient: originated from Cummins’ advanced design and sophisticated manufacturing, using and improving China’s economy, making fuel consumption 20% lower than similar domestic products
Strong power: The low-speed power is fully upgraded, and the starting performance is better. Faster acceleration and stronger climbing performance.
Excellent reliability: sufficient margin is reserved for the design of key components. The strength exceeds other similar products by more than 30%. Longer engine life.
Excellent cold start performance: configure the air intake electric preheating setting and 7.8KW.
Meets Euro 2 emission standards

Mine market

The machine can meet the power requirements from small construction machinery to large equipment to the greatest extent, and provide ideal power for various construction machinery such as excavators, loaders, road rollers, graders, pavers, air compressors, cranes and forklifts.
Cummins is the world’s leading manufacturer of mining engines, with the broadest product line in the industry, with a displacement covering 15-78 liters and a power range of 600-3500 horsepower. It is widely used in various mining equipment, from rock drills to the largest mines in the world. Use a truck.

Industry market

Cummins agricultural engines have a broad product line, with a displacement covering 1.4-15 liters, a power range of 31-600 horsepower, and adopting mechanical and fully electronic control methods. They have excellent power, reliability and fuel economy to meet today’s The most stringent emission standards for non-road motorized equipment in Europe and the United States (Tier3 and above).
At the beginning, it achieved success in the shipbuilding market. The first engine we successfully designed and manufactured was for ships, and we didn’t stop there. In fact, between 1919 and 1934, more than half of our products were used on ships. From 76BHP to 2000BHP (57-1492KW), Cummins marine cranes are used in various ship types such as trawlers, ferries, yachts, work boats, tugboats, fishing boats, fire boats, passenger ships, etc. all over the world.

Oil and gas field market

Cummins is the world’s leading oil and gas field power equipment manufacturer, able to provide a full range of power including engines, generator sets, mobile power stations, filters, fire pumps and emission after-treatment devices for oil and gas field drilling, workover and production equipment solution. Cummins engines for oil and gas fields, including mechanical and fully electronically controlled diesel engines ranging from 1.4 to 78 liters and natural gas engines ranging from 5.9 liters to 91 liters. The emissions meet today’s most stringent on-road (US EPA07, Euro 3 / Euro 4) and off-road equipment (U.S. Tier 2/Tier 3) Emission standards are widely used in equipment such as oil drilling rigs, workover rigs, fracturing trucks, pump sets and gas compressor sets.

Railway market

With the rapid development of the railway transportation industry, increasing the operating speed, increasing the number of passengers, and reducing the operating cost have become the most critical problems in railway operations. The basis for solving these problems is to improve the performance of the vehicle engine. In order to meet the above requirements, Cummins has developed and produced a series of engine products suitable for the railway transportation industry. These products have the following characteristics: high power, high durability, low emissions, and low engine lifetime operation and maintenance costs. The engine series have a power range of 68-3500 horsepower and are fully electronically controlled, which can meet the second and third phases (Tier 2/Tier 3) emission standards of European and American non-road motorized equipment, and fully meet the operators’ environmental protection requirements. Claim.

Power Products

The product line of Cummins Power Division includes diesel and alternative fuel generator sets (2.5 kW ~ 2.7 MW), alternators (0.6 KVA ~ 30,000 KVA), unit engines, control systems, and transfer switches (40 amps ~ 3,000 amps) And switch cabinets, etc., are widely used in office buildings, hospitals, factories, municipalities, power plants, universities, recreational vehicles, yachts and home power supplies.

Cummins global road vehicle strategic partners and key customers include Parker Trucks, IWC Trucks, Volvo North American Trucks, Daimler North American Trucks, Chrysler, Ford, DAF, India Tata, Volkswagen, Russia Kamaz, Canada Westport, Leading enterprises in the industries of Scania, Dongfeng, Foton, Shaanxi Automobile, Jianghuai, King Long, Yutong, etc.

Truck Market of Cummins Engine

Cummins has a very extensive truck engine product line, with a power range from 107 to 675 horsepower and a displacement from 2.8L to 15L, which can meet the most stringent China VI Phase B emission regulations. It is widely used in heavy trucks, medium trucks and Light trucks and other fields.

The new generation of Cummins intelligently controlled national six power engine, tailored to the needs of the Chinese market, not only meets the stringent emission standards of the national six phase, but also incorporates a series of intelligent innovative technologies to achieve all-round upgrades of software and hardware design, dynamic and economical The overall comfort and safety are improved, bringing unprecedented shocking performance.

Heavy Duty Diesel Engine

Cummins heavy-duty truck diesel engines currently have five series, L, G, M, X and Z, with power ranging from 308 to 600 horsepower, which can provide a comprehensive set of heavy truck series to meet the power requirements of various working conditions in the Chinese market. At present, it is mainly used in heavy truck products such as Dongfeng, Foton, Shaanxi Automobile, Jianghuai, Dayun and Sany.

Medium diesel engine

Cummins medium-duty truck diesel engines currently have four series, B, C, D, and F. The displacement ranges from 4.5 liters to 8.3 liters, and the power range covers 190 to 315 horsepower. They are widely used in trucks, construction vehicles, special vehicles and other fields. It has formed long-term cooperation with leading domestic medium-duty truck manufacturers including Dongfeng, Foton, and Jianghuai, and well-known international truck manufacturers.

Light diesel engine

Cummins light truck diesel engines currently have three series: F, B, and D. The displacement includes 2.8 liters, 3.8 liters and 4 liters, and the power range covers 130 to 194 horsepower. It has the characteristics of compact structure, light weight, low noise and high reliability. Since it was launched on the market in 2009, with its excellent quality and performance, as well as energy conservation and environmental protection advantages, the cumulative sales have exceeded 1.1 million units, and it has created an industry record of 1.2 million kilometers without major repairs. At present, it has become an ideal power supporting product for many well-known light truck manufacturers at home and abroad.

China Cummins Engine Companies/Plants

Dongfeng Cummins Engine Co., Ltd.

In June 1996, after the expiration of the production technology license agreement for Cummins B series engines, Dongfeng Motor Corporation and Cummins Corporation of the United States established Dongfeng Cummins Engine Co., Ltd. with a 50:50 equity ratio.

On February 22, 2003, Dongfeng Motor Co., Ltd. (“Dongfeng Motor” for short) and Cummins Corporation announced the expansion of the scope of cooperation, processing the B series diesel engine branch of “Dongfeng Motor” and the engine block and cylinder head wholly owned by Cummins. The company and Cummins C series diesel engine joint venture production plant (Dongfeng Cummins Engine Co., Ltd.) are integrated. “Dongfeng Motor” and Cummins will continue to hold 50% of the shares in the expanded Dongfeng Cummins Engine Co., Ltd.

Chongqing Cummins Engine Co., Ltd.

Chongqing Cummins Engine Co., Ltd., formerly known as Chongqing Engine Factory, was the starting point of Cummins’ localized production in China. As early as January 25, 1981, as one of the key import projects in the engine field in China’s sixth five-year plan, Sinotruk and Cummins formally signed a technology introduction agreement, which was licensed for Chongqing Automobile Engine Plant under Sinotruk. Production of Cummins 10-50L high-horsepower diesel engines.

In 1995, Cummins and China National Heavy Duty Truck Group formally signed a joint venture contract for “Chongqing Cummins Engine Co., Ltd.” in Beijing. The plant subsequently introduced multiple displacement heavy-duty high-horsepower engines and generator sets.

Xi’an Cummins Engine Co., Ltd.

The Xi’an Cummins plant (joint venture) mainly produces ISM11 and QSM11 series fully electronically controlled diesel engines. The displacement is 10.8 liters and the power range covers 250-440 horsepower. Meet the National IV/National V (Euro IV/Euro V) emission regulations and the third-stage emission regulations for off-road use. Products are widely used in heavy trucks, medium and high-grade passenger cars, construction machinery, generator sets, ship power and other power equipment.

Xi’an Cummins Engine Co., Ltd. is a heavy-duty diesel engine manufacturer established by Cummins and Shaanxi Automobile at a 50:50 ratio. It is the only production base of Cummins’ 11-liter heavy-duty engines outside North America. It was officially put into production in August 2007.

Beijing Foton Cummins Engine Co., Ltd.

Beijing Foton Cummins plant (joint venture), products include Cummins F series 2.8 liter and 3.8 liter light, F series 4.5 liter medium, and G series 11 liter, 12 liter and X series 12 liter heavy-duty diesel engines.

On October 19, 2006, Cummins and Beiqi Foton formally signed a joint venture contract for “Beijing Foton Cummins Engine Co., Ltd.” at the Diaoyutai State Guesthouse in Beijing. The two parties jointly established a joint venture in Beijing at a ratio of 50:50 to produce Cummins New Generation 2.8. Liter and 3.8 liter inline four-cylinder high-pressure direct-injection light-duty diesel engine.

In 2010, Foton Aoling CTX light truck equipped with Cummins ISF 3.8-liter light engine was launched nationwide; Foton Omak C280 equipped with Cummins ISF 2.8-liter light engine made its global debut.

On June 7, 2014, Foton Daimler’s Auman GTL Super Edition global launch ceremony was held in Beijing. The press conference was held at Foton Cummins Engine Factory, which also marked that Cummins ISG heavy-duty engines have also achieved mass production simultaneously. .

In March 2017, X12 landed on the Chinese market and was the first to be assembled on Auman EST and EST-A high-end models, which can meet the national V and Euro VI emission standards

Guangxi Cummins Industrial Power Co., Ltd.

Guangxi Cummins Industrial Power Co., Ltd. is a 50:50 joint venture between Cummins (China) Investment Co., Ltd. and Guangxi Liugong Machinery Co., Ltd. to produce diesel engines exclusively for construction machinery. It was registered and established on June 27, 2012. Located in Liuzhou City, Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region.

In 2013, the Guangxi Cummins engine production base was completed and put into production-the first Cummins L9.3-liter engine was successfully rolled off the assembly line.

JAC Cummins Engine Co., Ltd.

On May 11, 2018, JAC and Cummins formally signed an agreement to establish JAC Cummins Engine Co., Ltd. (subject to the name approved by the government). Navistar officially withdrew from the JAC Navistar joint venture and placed it in JAC Navistar 50% of the equity held by the joint venture company was transferred to Cummins. At present, the change of equity of the joint venture still needs to obtain relevant government approval. The two parties will start the actual operation of the new joint venture after all government approvals are completed.

Cummins Engine Parts Companies/Plants

In addition to the above five joint venture engine plants, Cummins also has multiple parts plants in China. For example, Shanghai Filtration System Factory, Shanghai Fleet Processing Factory (joint venture), Wuxi Turbocharging Technology Factory (joint venture), Wuxi Fanniwell Factory (joint venture), Wuhan Fuel System Factory, Beijing Emission Treatment System Factory, Cummins (Xiangfan) ) Machining Co., Ltd., Kangsheng Lubricant Shanghai (joint venture).

 

Keywords:
Truck Knowledge , , , , , , , , ,

Maybe you like also