Englishالعربيةবাংলা中文(简体)FrançaisDeutschItaliano日本語PortuguêsРусскийEspañolاردو

LKW-Wissen

» Nachrichtenzentrum » LKW-Wissen

Einführung der Cummins Engine in China

2021-03-23

Einführung der Cummins Engine

Cummins ist der weltweit größte unabhängige Motorenhersteller. Die Produktlinie umfasst Dieselmotoren und Motoren mit alternativen Kraftstoffen, wichtige Motorkomponenten (Kraftstoffsysteme, Kontroll systeme, Ansaugluftbehandlung, Filtrationssysteme und Abgasbehandlungssysteme) und Stromerzeugungssysteme.

Company Overview of Cummins

Cummins wurde im Februar gegründet 1919 und hat seinen Hauptsitz in Columbus, Indiana, USA. Das Unternehmen bietet seinen Kunden Dienstleistungen über mehr als 500 Vertriebsagenturen und mehr als 5,200 Händler in mehr als 190 Länder und Regionen auf der ganzen Welt. Cummins hat 41,000 Mitarbeiter weltweit. Im 2009, es erzielte einen Umsatz von 10.8 Milliarden US. Dollar und Nettoeinkommen von 428 Millionen US-. Dollar.
Cummins ist ein Vermögen 500 Unternehmen in den Vereinigten Staaten, und wurde als der gewählt “Das am meisten bewunderte Unternehmen der Welt” durch Glück für zwei aufeinanderfolgende Jahre (2008, 2009), und ist das einzige Unternehmen für Dieselmotoren auf der Liste.
Im September 2009, mit seiner herausragenden Leistung in der wirtschaftlichen Entwicklung, Umweltschutz und soziale Verantwortung, Cummins wurde zum fünften Mal in Folge im Dow Jones Global Sustainability Index ausgewählt. Unter den Welten 2500 größten Unternehmen, nur nachhaltig Nur wer an der Spitze steht 10% der wichtigsten Entwicklungsindikatoren kann in die Liste aufgenommen werden.

Cummins Engine

Cummins Engine Division (EBU)

Die Motorenabteilung produziert und vertreibt Diesel- und Erdgasmotoren mit einem breiten Leistungsspektrum, sowie entsprechende Teile und Komponenten, die im Bereich der Automobile eingesetzt werden, Industrie, und Stromerzeugungsanlagen. Cummins-Motoren haben einen Hubraum von 1,4 bis 91 Litern und einen Leistungsbereich von 31 bis 3500 PS. Sie sind in schweren LKWs weit verbreitet, mittlere LKWs, Busse und Busse, Freizeitfahrzeuge, leichte Nutzfahrzeuge und Pickups sowie andere Autobahnfahrzeuge, sowie Baumaschinen, Bergbauausrüstung, Nicht-Straßenausrüstung wie landwirtschaftliche Maschinen, Schiffe und Eisenbahnen. Cummins-Motoren sind nicht nur in der Branche für ihre erstklassige Zuverlässigkeit bekannt, Haltbarkeit und Kraftstoffverbrauch, sondern auch immer strengere Fahrzeugemissionen erfüllen (US EPA2007 / 2010, Europäische Nr. 4 und nein. 5) und Emissionen motorisierter Offroad-Geräte (Tier3 und höher) Und der harte Wettbewerb der Schiffs- und Flugzeugemissionen (IMO-Standard der Internationalen Seeschifffahrtsorganisation) war in der Branche führend.

Vorteile des Cummins-Motors

Zuerst: Zukunftsweisende Design- und Entwicklungsfähigkeiten, Cummins kann entsprechende Lösungen für unterschiedliche Emissionsstandards entwickeln.
Zweite: Mit ausgereiften Unterstützungsfunktionen, Cummins’ Die Abgasreinigungstechnologie kann perfekt auf den Motorlebenszyklus und das Fahrzeug abgestimmt werden, damit die Kunden die besten wirtschaftlichen Vorteile erzielen können.
Dritte: Fortschrittliche Abgasreinigungstechnologie, einschließlich gekühlter Abgasrückführung (Gekühlte AGR), selektiver katalytischer Sauerstoff (SCR) und Partikelfilter (DPF).

Vierte: Massenbeschaffungsmöglichkeiten. Mit der kontinuierlichen Expansion des Cummins-Marktes für Emissionsnachbehandlungen, Es wurde eine Massenbeschaffungsskala gebildet, um Kunden kostengünstige Produkte anzubieten.
Cummins Engine Road Market
Cummins ISF-Serie 2.8/3.8 Liter Motor
Cummins ISB-Serie 4.5 Liter, 6.7 Liter / ISL-Serie 8.9 Liter Motor
Cummins ISM-Serie 11 Liter gestartet

Der Unterschied zwischen Einheit M und N-Serie

Der Motor der M-Serie hat einen Hubraum von 11 Liter (670 Kubikzoll), und der Motor der N-Serie hat einen Hubraum von 14 Liter (855 Kubikzoll).
Der Leistungsbereich des M11 beträgt 168-373 kW, Bohrung x Hub: 125 x 147 Millimeter.
N14 Leistungsbereich 146-358 kW, Bohrung x Hub: 140 x 152 Millimeter.
Das Erscheinungsbild des Motors der M11-Serie ist kleiner als das der N-Serie. Die importierten Teile der M-Serie sind 56%, und die importierten Teile der N-Serie sind nur etwa 10%. Die technologische Reife des Motors der N-Serie ist besser als die der M-Serie. Der Preis des M11-Motors ist höher als der des Motors der N-Serie. Teurer.

Technische Gesamtmerkmale

Mechanischer Motor B-Serie

Kraftstoffsparender: stammt aus Cummins’ fortschrittliches Design und anspruchsvolle Fertigung, Der Kraftstoffverbrauch ist viel niedriger als bei ähnlichen Produkten.
Starke Kraft: Das Design des Wastegate-Ventils macht die Leistung bei niedrigen Drehzahlen perfekter und die Leistung besser.
Hervorragende Zuverlässigkeit: Der Zylinderblock und der Zylinderkopf sind integriert gestaltet, um ein Austreten von Wasser und Öl zu verhindern. Die Teile sind mehr als 25% weniger als andere ähnliche Produkte. Die Ausfallrate ist stark reduziert
Geringere Reparatur- und Wartungskosten: Weniger Teile und geringere Nutzungsfehler reduzieren die Gesamtwartungskosten des Motors erheblich. Die Wartungszeit wird um mehr als gespart 50% im Vergleich zu anderen ähnlichen Produkten.
Hervorragende Kaltstartleistung: Es ist mit einer elektrischen Vorheizeinstellung für den Lufteinlass und einem 6,6-kW-Hochleistungsstarter ausgestattet, Dies verbessert die Kaltstartleistung des Motors vollständig. Bestanden die extrem niedrige Temperaturprüfung von 36 Grad unter Null in Mohe, Chinas arktisches Dorf
Erfüllt Euro 2 Emissionsnormen

Mechanischer Motor C-Serie

Kraftstoffsparender: stammt aus Cummins’ fortschrittliches Design und anspruchsvolle Fertigung, Nutzung und Verbesserung der chinesischen Wirtschaft, Kraftstoffverbrauch machen 20% niedriger als ähnliche inländische Produkte
Starke Kraft: Die Leistung bei niedriger Geschwindigkeit ist vollständig verbessert, und die Startleistung ist besser. Schnellere Beschleunigung und stärkere Kletterleistung.
Hervorragende Zuverlässigkeit: Für die Gestaltung der Schlüsselkomponenten ist ein ausreichender Spielraum vorgesehen. Die Festigkeit übertrifft andere ähnliche Produkte um mehr als 30%. Längere Lebensdauer des Motors.
Hervorragende Kaltstartleistung: Konfigurieren Sie die Einstellung für das elektrische Vorheizen des Lufteinlasses und 7,8 kW.
Erfüllt Euro 2 Emissionsnormen

Minenmarkt

Die Maschine kann den Strombedarf von kleinen Baumaschinen bis hin zu großen Geräten weitgehend decken, und bieten ideale Leistung für verschiedene Baumaschinen wie Bagger, Lader, Straßenwalzen, Grader, Pflastersteine, Luftkompressoren, Kräne und Gabelstapler.
Cummins ist der weltweit führende Hersteller von Bergbaumotoren, mit der breitesten Produktlinie der Branche, mit einer Verschiebungsabdeckung 15-78 Liter und ein Leistungsbereich von 600-3500 Pferdestärke. Es ist weit verbreitet in verschiedenen Bergbaumaschinen, von Felsbohrern bis zu den größten Minen der Welt. Benutze einen LKW.

Industriemarkt

Cummins landwirtschaftliche Motoren haben eine breite Produktpalette, mit einer Verschiebungsabdeckung 1.4-15 Liter, ein Leistungsbereich von 31-600 Pferdestärke, und Übernahme mechanischer und vollelektronischer Steuermethoden. Sie haben eine ausgezeichnete Kraft, Zuverlässigkeit und Kraftstoffverbrauch erfüllen die strengsten Emissionsnormen für nicht für den Straßenverkehr bestimmte motorisierte Geräte in Europa und den USA (Tier3 und höher).
Am Anfang, Es erzielte Erfolge auf dem Schiffbaumarkt. Der erste Motor, den wir erfolgreich entworfen und hergestellt haben, war für Schiffe, und wir haben hier nicht aufgehört. Eigentlich, zwischen 1919 und 1934, Mehr als die Hälfte unserer Produkte wurde auf Schiffen eingesetzt. Von 76 PS bis 2000 PS (57-1492KW), Cummins Marinekrane werden in verschiedenen Schiffstypen wie Trawlern eingesetzt, Fähren, Yachten, Arbeitsboote, Schlepper, Fischerboote, Feuerlöschboote, Passagierschiffe, etc. weltweit.

Öl- und Gasfeldmarkt

Cummins ist der weltweit führende Hersteller von Öl- und Gasfeldgeräten, in der Lage, eine vollständige Palette von Leistung einschließlich Motoren bereitzustellen, Stromaggregate, mobile Kraftwerke, Filter, Feuerlöschpumpen und Emissionsnachbehandlungsgeräte für Öl- und Gasfeldbohrungen, Workover- und Produktionsausrüstungslösung. Cummins-Motoren für Öl- und Gasfelder, einschließlich mechanischer und voll elektronisch gesteuerter Dieselmotoren von 1.4 zu 78 Liter und Erdgasmotoren von 5.9 Liter 91 Liter. Die Emissionen entsprechen den strengsten Anforderungen von heute auf der Straße (US EPA07, Euro 3 / Euro 4) und Offroad-Ausrüstung (UNS. Tier 2 / Tier 3) Emissionsstandards werden häufig in Geräten wie Ölbohrinseln verwendet, Workover-Rigs, Fracking Trucks, Pumpensätze und Gaskompressorsätze.

Eisenbahnmarkt

Mit der rasanten Entwicklung der Schienenverkehrsbranche, Erhöhen der Betriebsgeschwindigkeit, Erhöhung der Passagierzahl, und die Reduzierung der Betriebskosten sind zu den kritischsten Problemen im Eisenbahnbetrieb geworden. Die Basis zur Lösung dieser Probleme besteht darin, die Leistung des Fahrzeugmotors zu verbessern. Um die oben genannten Anforderungen zu erfüllen, Cummins hat eine Reihe von Motorenprodukten entwickelt und hergestellt, die für den Schienenverkehr geeignet sind. Diese Produkte haben die folgenden Eigenschaften: hohe Energie, hohe Haltbarkeit, niedrige Emissionen, und niedrige Betriebs- und Wartungskosten für die Motorlebensdauer. Die Motorenreihen haben einen Leistungsbereich von 68-3500 PS und sind voll elektronisch gesteuert, die die zweite und dritte Phase erfüllen können (Tier 2 / Tier 3) Emissionsnormen für europäische und amerikanische nicht für den Straßenverkehr bestimmte motorisierte Geräte, und die Umweltschutzanforderungen der Betreiber vollständig erfüllen. Anspruch.

Energieprodukte

Die Produktlinie der Cummins Power Division umfasst Diesel- und Generatoraggregate für alternative Kraftstoffe (2.5 kW ~ 2.7 MW), Lichtmaschinen (0.6 KVA ~ 30,000 KVA), Einheit Motoren, Kontroll systeme, und Übertragungsschalter (40 Verstärker ~ 3,000 Verstärker) Und Schaltschränke, etc., sind in Bürogebäuden weit verbreitet, Krankenhäuser, Fabriken, Gemeinden, Kraftwerke, Universitäten, Freizeitfahrzeuge, Yachten und Haushaltsstromversorgungen.

Zu den globalen strategischen Partnern und Hauptkunden von Cummins globalen Straßenfahrzeugen gehört Parker Trucks, IWC Trucks, Volvo North American Trucks, Daimler North American Trucks, Chrysler, Ford, DAF, Indien Tata, Volkswagen, Russland Kamaz, Kanada Westport, Führende Unternehmen in den Branchen von Scania, Dongfeng, Fotos, Shaanxi Automobile, Jianghuai, König Long, Yutong, etc.

LKW-Markt von Cummins Engine

Cummins verfügt über eine sehr umfangreiche Produktlinie für Lkw-Motoren, mit einem Leistungsbereich von 107 zu 675 Pferdestärke und ein Hubraum von 2,8 l bis 15 l, die die strengsten Emissionsvorschriften für China VI Phase B erfüllen können. Es ist weit verbreitet in schweren LKWs, mittlere LKWs und leichte LKWs und andere Felder.

Die neue Generation von Cummins steuerte intelligent nationale Sechs-Motor-Motoren, zugeschnitten auf die Bedürfnisse des chinesischen Marktes, erfüllt nicht nur die strengen Emissionsnormen der nationalen sechs Phasen, Es enthält jedoch auch eine Reihe intelligenter innovativer Technologien, mit denen das Software- und Hardware-Design umfassend aktualisiert werden kann, dynamisch und wirtschaftlich Der allgemeine Komfort und die Sicherheit werden verbessert, beispiellose schockierende Leistung bringen.

Hochleistungsdieselmotor

Cummins Schwerlast-Dieselmotoren haben derzeit fünf Serien, L, G, M., X und Z., mit einer Leistung von 308 zu 600 Pferdestärke, Das Unternehmen kann einen umfassenden Satz schwerer Lkw-Serien bereitstellen, um den Leistungsanforderungen verschiedener Arbeitsbedingungen auf dem chinesischen Markt gerecht zu werden. Gegenwärtig, it is mainly used in heavy truck products such as Dongfeng, Fotos, Shaanxi Automobile, Jianghuai, Dayun und Sany.

Mittlerer Dieselmotor

Cummins mittelschwere Lkw-Dieselmotoren haben derzeit vier Baureihen, B, C, D, und F.. Die Verschiebung reicht von 4.5 Liter 8.3 Liter, und der Leistungsbereich deckt ab 190 zu 315 Pferdestärke. Sie sind in LKWs weit verbreitet, Baufahrzeuge, Spezialfahrzeuge und andere Bereiche. It has formed long-term cooperation with leading domestic medium-duty truck manufacturers including Dongfeng, Fotos, und Jianghuai, und bekannte internationale Lkw-Hersteller.

Leichter Dieselmotor

Cummins Light Truck Dieselmotoren haben derzeit drei Serien: F., B, und D.. Die Verschiebung umfasst 2.8 Liter, 3.8 Liter und 4 Liter, und der Leistungsbereich deckt ab 130 zu 194 Pferdestärke. Es hat die Eigenschaften einer kompakten Struktur, Leicht, Geräuscharm und hohe Zuverlässigkeit. Seit seiner Markteinführung in 2009, mit seiner hervorragenden Qualität und Leistung, sowie Energieeinsparung und Umweltschutzvorteile, Der kumulierte Umsatz hat überschritten 1.1 Millionen Einheiten, und es hat einen Branchenrekord von erstellt 1.2 Millionen Kilometer ohne größere Reparaturen. Gegenwärtig, Es hat sich zu einem idealen Produkt zur Unterstützung der Stromversorgung für viele bekannte Hersteller von Light Trucks im In- und Ausland entwickelt.

China Cummins Motorenhersteller / Anlagen

Dongfeng Cummins Engine Co., GmbH.

Im Juni 1996, nach Ablauf der Lizenzvereinbarung für Produktionstechnologie für Motoren der Cummins B-Serie, Die Dongfeng Motor Corporation und die Cummins Corporation aus den USA gründeten die Dongfeng Cummins Engine Co., GmbH. mit einer 50:50 Eigenkapitalquote.

Im Februar 22, 2003, Dongfeng Motor Co., GmbH. (“Dongfeng Motor” kurz gesagt) und Cummins Corporation kündigten die Erweiterung des Umfangs der Zusammenarbeit an, Bearbeitung des Dieselmotorenzweigs der B-Serie von “Dongfeng Motor” und der Motorblock und der Zylinderkopf, die zu 100% Cummins gehören. Das Unternehmen und die Joint-Venture-Produktionsanlage für Dieselmotoren der C-Serie von Cummins (Dongfeng Cummins Engine Co., GmbH.) sind integriert. “Dongfeng Motor” und Cummins wird weiterhin halten 50% der Anteile an der erweiterten Dongfeng Cummins Engine Co., GmbH.

Chongqing Cummins Engine Co., GmbH.

Chongqing Cummins Engine Co., GmbH., früher bekannt als Chongqing Engine Factory, war der Ausgangspunkt von Cummins’ lokalisierte Produktion in China. Schon im Januar 25, 1981, als eines der wichtigsten Importprojekte im Motorenbereich in Chinas sechstem Fünfjahresplan, Sinotruk und Cummins haben offiziell eine Vereinbarung zur Einführung von Technologien unterzeichnet, which was licensed for Chongqing Automobile Engine Plant under Sinotruk. Produktion von Cummins 10-50L Hochleistungsdieselmotoren.

Im 1995, Cummins und die China National Heavy Duty Truck Group haben offiziell einen Joint Venture-Vertrag für unterzeichnet “Chongqing Cummins Engine Co., GmbH.” in Beijing. Das Werk führte anschließend Hochleistungsmotoren und Generatorsätze mit mehreren Hubräumen und hoher Leistung ein.

Xi'an Cummins Engine Co., GmbH.

Das Werk von Xi'an Cummins (Gemeinschaftsunternehmen) Produziert hauptsächlich vollelektronisch gesteuerte Dieselmotoren der Serien ISM11 und QSM11. Die Verschiebung ist 10.8 Liter und die Leistungsbereichsabdeckungen 250-440 Pferdestärke. Treffen Sie die National IV / National V. (Euro IV / Euro V.) Emissionsvorschriften und die Emissionsvorschriften der dritten Stufe für den Offroad-Einsatz. Produkte sind in schweren Lastkraftwagen weit verbreitet, mittelschwere und hochwertige Personenkraftwagen, Baumaschine, Stromaggregate, Schiffskraft und andere Kraftgeräte.

Xi'an Cummins Engine Co., GmbH. ist ein Hersteller von Hochleistungsdieselmotoren, der von Cummins und Shaanxi Automobile bei a 50:50 Verhältnis. Es ist die einzige Produktionsbasis der 11-Liter-Hochleistungsmotoren von Cummins außerhalb Nordamerikas. Es wurde offiziell im August in Produktion genommen 2007.

Peking Foton Cummins Engine Co., GmbH.

Peking Foton Cummins Werk (Gemeinschaftsunternehmen), Zu den Produkten gehört die Cummins F-Serie 2.8 Liter und 3.8 Liter Licht, F-Serie 4.5 Liter Medium, und G-Serie 11 Liter, 12 Liter- und X-Serie 12 Liter Hochleistungsdieselmotoren.

Im Oktober 19, 2006, Cummins und Beiqi Foton unterzeichneten offiziell einen Joint Venture-Vertrag für “Peking Foton Cummins Engine Co., GmbH.” im Diaoyutai State Guesthouse in Peking. Die beiden Parteien gründeten gemeinsam ein Joint Venture in Peking im Verhältnis von 50:50 Cummins New Generation zu produzieren 2.8. Liter und 3.8 Liter Reihen-Vierzylinder-Hochdruck-Direkteinspritzung für leichte Dieselmotoren.

Im 2010, Foton Aoling CTX Light Truck mit Cummins ISF 3,8-Liter-Light-Engine wurde landesweit eingeführt; Der mit dem 2,8-Liter-Leichtmotor Cummins ISF ausgestattete Foton Omak C280 feierte sein weltweites Debüt.

Im Juni 7, 2014, Die weltweite Eröffnungsfeier der Auman GTL Super Edition von Foton Daimler fand in Peking statt. Die Pressekonferenz fand in der Foton Cummins Engine Factory statt, Dies zeigte auch, dass Cummins ISG-Hochleistungsmotoren gleichzeitig eine Massenproduktion erreicht haben. .

März 2017, X12 landete auf dem chinesischen Markt und war der erste, der auf Auman EST- und EST-A-High-End-Modellen montiert wurde, die die nationalen Emissionsnormen V und Euro VI erfüllen können

Guangxi Cummins Industrial Power Co., GmbH.

Guangxi Cummins Industrial Power Co., GmbH. ist ein 50:50 Joint Venture zwischen Cummins (China) Investment Co., GmbH. und Guangxi Liugong Machinery Co., GmbH. Dieselmotoren ausschließlich für Baumaschinen herzustellen. Es wurde im Juni registriert und gegründet 27, 2012. Das Hotel liegt in der Stadt Liuzhou, Autonome Region Guangxi Zhuang.

Im 2013, Die Produktionsbasis für Guangxi Cummins-Motoren wurde fertiggestellt und in Betrieb genommen. Der erste Cummins L9.3-Liter-Motor wurde erfolgreich vom Band gerollt.

JAC Cummins Engine Co., GmbH.

Im Mai 11, 2018, JAC und Cummins haben offiziell eine Vereinbarung zur Gründung von JAC Cummins Engine Co. unterzeichnet., GmbH. (vorbehaltlich des von der Regierung genehmigten Namens). Navistar zog sich offiziell aus dem Joint Venture JAC Navistar zurück und platzierte es in JAC Navistar 50% des vom Joint Venture gehaltenen Eigenkapitals wurde auf Cummins übertragen. Gegenwärtig, the change of equity of the joint venture still needs to obtain relevant government approval. The two parties will start the actual operation of the new joint venture after all government approvals are completed.

Cummins Engine Parts Companies/Plants

In addition to the above five joint venture engine plants, Cummins also has multiple parts plants in China. Zum Beispiel, Shanghai Filtration System Factory, Shanghai Fleet Processing Factory (Gemeinschaftsunternehmen), Wuxi Turbocharging Technology Factory (Gemeinschaftsunternehmen), Wuxi Fanniwell Factory (Gemeinschaftsunternehmen), Wuhan Fuel System Factory, Fabrik für Emissionsbehandlungssysteme in Peking, Cummins (Xiangfan) ) Machining Co., GmbH., Kangsheng Schmiermittel Shanghai (Gemeinschaftsunternehmen).

 

Schlüsselwörter:
LKW-Wissen , , , , , , , , ,

Vielleicht gefällt Ihnen auch

Englishالعربيةবাংলা中文(简体)FrançaisDeutschItaliano日本語PortuguêsРусскийEspañolاردو

Truck Knowledge

» News Center » Truck Knowledge

Introduction of Cummins Engine in China

2021-03-23

Introduction of Cummins Engine

Cummins is the world’s largest independent engine manufacturer. Its product line includes diesel and alternative fuel engines, key engine components (fuel systems, control systems, intake air treatment, filtration systems and exhaust gas treatment systems) and power generation systems.

Company Overview of Cummins 

Cummins was founded in February 1919 and is headquartered in Columbus, Indiana, USA. The company provides services to customers through more than 500 distribution agencies and more than 5,200 dealer outlets in more than 190 countries and regions around the world. Cummins has 41,000 employees worldwide. In 2009, it achieved sales of 10.8 billion U.S. dollars and net income of 428 million U.S. dollars.
Cummins is a Fortune 500 company in the United States, and has been elected as the “World’s Most Admired Company” by Fortune for two consecutive years (2008, 2009), and is the only diesel engine company on the list.
In September 2009, with its outstanding performance in economic development, environmental protection and social responsibility, Cummins was selected for the fifth consecutive year in the Dow Jones Global Sustainability Index. Among the world’s 2500 largest companies, only sustainable Only those who rank in the top 10% of key development indicators can be included in the list.

Cummins Engine

Cummins Engine Division (EBU)

The Engine Division produces and distributes diesel and natural gas engines with a wide range of power, as well as corresponding parts and components, which are used in the fields of automobiles, industry, and power generation equipment. Cummins engines have a displacement of 1.4~91 liters and a power range of 31~3500 horsepower. They are widely used in heavy trucks, medium trucks, buses and buses, recreational vehicles, light commercial vehicles and pickup trucks and other highway vehicles, as well as construction machinery, mining equipment, Non-road equipment such as agricultural machinery, ships and railways. Cummins engines are not only well-known in the industry for their first-class reliability, durability and fuel economy, but also meet increasingly stringent vehicle emissions (US EPA2007/2010, European No. 4 and No. 5) and off-road motorized equipment emissions (Tier3 and above) And the fierce competition of ship and aircraft emissions (International Maritime Organization IMO standard) has been in the leading position in the industry.

Advantages of Cummins engine

First: Forward-looking design and development capabilities, Cummins can develop corresponding solutions for different emission standards.
Second: With mature supporting capabilities, Cummins’ emission control technology can be perfectly matched with the engine life cycle and the vehicle, so that customers can obtain the best economic benefits.
Third: Advanced exhaust emission control technology, including cooled exhaust gas recirculation (COOLED EGR), selective catalytic oxygen (SCR) and particulate matter filter (DPF).

Fourth: Bulk procurement capabilities. With the continuous expansion of the Cummins emission post-treatment market, a bulk procurement scale has been formed to provide customers with cost-effective products.
Cummins Engine Road Market
Cummins ISF series 2.8/3.8 liter engine
Cummins ISB series 4.5 liters, 6.7 liters / ISL series 8.9 liters engine
Cummins ISM series 11 liters launched

The difference between unit M and N series

The M series engine has a displacement of 11 liters (670 cubic inches), and the N series engine has a displacement of 14 liters (855 cubic inches).
M11 power range is 168-373kW, bore x stroke: 125 x 147 mm.
N14 power range 146-358 kW, bore x stroke: 140 x 152 mm.
The appearance of the M11 series engine is smaller than that of the N series. The imported parts of the M series are 56%, and the imported parts of the N series are only about 10%. The technology maturity of the N series engine is better than that of the M series. The price of the M11 engine is higher than that of the N series engine. More expensive.

Overall technical characteristics

Mechanical engine B series

More fuel-efficient: originated from Cummins’ advanced design and sophisticated manufacturing, the fuel consumption is much lower than similar products.
Strong power: The design of the wastegate valve makes the low-speed performance more perfect and the power better.
Excellent reliability: The cylinder block and cylinder head adopt integrated design to prevent water and oil leakage. The parts are more than 25% less than other similar products. The failure rate is greatly reduced
Lower repair and maintenance costs: Fewer parts and lower use failures greatly reduce the overall maintenance costs of the engine. The maintenance time is saved by more than 50% compared with other similar products.
Excellent cold start performance: It is equipped with air intake electric preheating setting and 6.6KW high-power starter, which completely improves the engine cold start performance. Passed the extremely low temperature verification of 36 degrees below zero in Mohe, China’s Arctic Village
Meets Euro 2 emission standards

Mechanical engine C series

More fuel-efficient: originated from Cummins’ advanced design and sophisticated manufacturing, using and improving China’s economy, making fuel consumption 20% lower than similar domestic products
Strong power: The low-speed power is fully upgraded, and the starting performance is better. Faster acceleration and stronger climbing performance.
Excellent reliability: sufficient margin is reserved for the design of key components. The strength exceeds other similar products by more than 30%. Longer engine life.
Excellent cold start performance: configure the air intake electric preheating setting and 7.8KW.
Meets Euro 2 emission standards

Mine market

The machine can meet the power requirements from small construction machinery to large equipment to the greatest extent, and provide ideal power for various construction machinery such as excavators, loaders, road rollers, graders, pavers, air compressors, cranes and forklifts.
Cummins is the world’s leading manufacturer of mining engines, with the broadest product line in the industry, with a displacement covering 15-78 liters and a power range of 600-3500 horsepower. It is widely used in various mining equipment, from rock drills to the largest mines in the world. Use a truck.

Industry market

Cummins agricultural engines have a broad product line, with a displacement covering 1.4-15 liters, a power range of 31-600 horsepower, and adopting mechanical and fully electronic control methods. They have excellent power, reliability and fuel economy to meet today’s The most stringent emission standards for non-road motorized equipment in Europe and the United States (Tier3 and above).
At the beginning, it achieved success in the shipbuilding market. The first engine we successfully designed and manufactured was for ships, and we didn’t stop there. In fact, between 1919 and 1934, more than half of our products were used on ships. From 76BHP to 2000BHP (57-1492KW), Cummins marine cranes are used in various ship types such as trawlers, ferries, yachts, work boats, tugboats, fishing boats, fire boats, passenger ships, etc. all over the world.

Oil and gas field market

Cummins is the world’s leading oil and gas field power equipment manufacturer, able to provide a full range of power including engines, generator sets, mobile power stations, filters, fire pumps and emission after-treatment devices for oil and gas field drilling, workover and production equipment solution. Cummins engines for oil and gas fields, including mechanical and fully electronically controlled diesel engines ranging from 1.4 to 78 liters and natural gas engines ranging from 5.9 liters to 91 liters. The emissions meet today’s most stringent on-road (US EPA07, Euro 3 / Euro 4) and off-road equipment (U.S. Tier 2/Tier 3) Emission standards are widely used in equipment such as oil drilling rigs, workover rigs, fracturing trucks, pump sets and gas compressor sets.

Railway market

With the rapid development of the railway transportation industry, increasing the operating speed, increasing the number of passengers, and reducing the operating cost have become the most critical problems in railway operations. The basis for solving these problems is to improve the performance of the vehicle engine. In order to meet the above requirements, Cummins has developed and produced a series of engine products suitable for the railway transportation industry. These products have the following characteristics: high power, high durability, low emissions, and low engine lifetime operation and maintenance costs. The engine series have a power range of 68-3500 horsepower and are fully electronically controlled, which can meet the second and third phases (Tier 2/Tier 3) emission standards of European and American non-road motorized equipment, and fully meet the operators’ environmental protection requirements. Claim.

Power Products

The product line of Cummins Power Division includes diesel and alternative fuel generator sets (2.5 kW ~ 2.7 MW), alternators (0.6 KVA ~ 30,000 KVA), unit engines, control systems, and transfer switches (40 amps ~ 3,000 amps) And switch cabinets, etc., are widely used in office buildings, hospitals, factories, municipalities, power plants, universities, recreational vehicles, yachts and home power supplies.

Cummins global road vehicle strategic partners and key customers include Parker Trucks, IWC Trucks, Volvo North American Trucks, Daimler North American Trucks, Chrysler, Ford, DAF, India Tata, Volkswagen, Russia Kamaz, Canada Westport, Leading enterprises in the industries of Scania, Dongfeng, Foton, Shaanxi Automobile, Jianghuai, King Long, Yutong, etc.

Truck Market of Cummins Engine

Cummins has a very extensive truck engine product line, with a power range from 107 to 675 horsepower and a displacement from 2.8L to 15L, which can meet the most stringent China VI Phase B emission regulations. It is widely used in heavy trucks, medium trucks and Light trucks and other fields.

The new generation of Cummins intelligently controlled national six power engine, tailored to the needs of the Chinese market, not only meets the stringent emission standards of the national six phase, but also incorporates a series of intelligent innovative technologies to achieve all-round upgrades of software and hardware design, dynamic and economical The overall comfort and safety are improved, bringing unprecedented shocking performance.

Heavy Duty Diesel Engine

Cummins heavy-duty truck diesel engines currently have five series, L, G, M, X and Z, with power ranging from 308 to 600 horsepower, which can provide a comprehensive set of heavy truck series to meet the power requirements of various working conditions in the Chinese market. At present, it is mainly used in heavy truck products such as Dongfeng, Foton, Shaanxi Automobile, Jianghuai, Dayun and Sany.

Medium diesel engine

Cummins medium-duty truck diesel engines currently have four series, B, C, D, and F. The displacement ranges from 4.5 liters to 8.3 liters, and the power range covers 190 to 315 horsepower. They are widely used in trucks, construction vehicles, special vehicles and other fields. It has formed long-term cooperation with leading domestic medium-duty truck manufacturers including Dongfeng, Foton, and Jianghuai, and well-known international truck manufacturers.

Light diesel engine

Cummins light truck diesel engines currently have three series: F, B, and D. The displacement includes 2.8 liters, 3.8 liters and 4 liters, and the power range covers 130 to 194 horsepower. It has the characteristics of compact structure, light weight, low noise and high reliability. Since it was launched on the market in 2009, with its excellent quality and performance, as well as energy conservation and environmental protection advantages, the cumulative sales have exceeded 1.1 million units, and it has created an industry record of 1.2 million kilometers without major repairs. At present, it has become an ideal power supporting product for many well-known light truck manufacturers at home and abroad.

China Cummins Engine Companies/Plants

Dongfeng Cummins Engine Co., Ltd.

In June 1996, after the expiration of the production technology license agreement for Cummins B series engines, Dongfeng Motor Corporation and Cummins Corporation of the United States established Dongfeng Cummins Engine Co., Ltd. with a 50:50 equity ratio.

On February 22, 2003, Dongfeng Motor Co., Ltd. (“Dongfeng Motor” for short) and Cummins Corporation announced the expansion of the scope of cooperation, processing the B series diesel engine branch of “Dongfeng Motor” and the engine block and cylinder head wholly owned by Cummins. The company and Cummins C series diesel engine joint venture production plant (Dongfeng Cummins Engine Co., Ltd.) are integrated. “Dongfeng Motor” and Cummins will continue to hold 50% of the shares in the expanded Dongfeng Cummins Engine Co., Ltd.

Chongqing Cummins Engine Co., Ltd.

Chongqing Cummins Engine Co., Ltd., formerly known as Chongqing Engine Factory, was the starting point of Cummins’ localized production in China. As early as January 25, 1981, as one of the key import projects in the engine field in China’s sixth five-year plan, Sinotruk and Cummins formally signed a technology introduction agreement, which was licensed for Chongqing Automobile Engine Plant under Sinotruk. Production of Cummins 10-50L high-horsepower diesel engines.

In 1995, Cummins and China National Heavy Duty Truck Group formally signed a joint venture contract for “Chongqing Cummins Engine Co., Ltd.” in Beijing. The plant subsequently introduced multiple displacement heavy-duty high-horsepower engines and generator sets.

Xi’an Cummins Engine Co., Ltd.

The Xi’an Cummins plant (joint venture) mainly produces ISM11 and QSM11 series fully electronically controlled diesel engines. The displacement is 10.8 liters and the power range covers 250-440 horsepower. Meet the National IV/National V (Euro IV/Euro V) emission regulations and the third-stage emission regulations for off-road use. Products are widely used in heavy trucks, medium and high-grade passenger cars, construction machinery, generator sets, ship power and other power equipment.

Xi’an Cummins Engine Co., Ltd. is a heavy-duty diesel engine manufacturer established by Cummins and Shaanxi Automobile at a 50:50 ratio. It is the only production base of Cummins’ 11-liter heavy-duty engines outside North America. It was officially put into production in August 2007.

Beijing Foton Cummins Engine Co., Ltd.

Beijing Foton Cummins plant (joint venture), products include Cummins F series 2.8 liter and 3.8 liter light, F series 4.5 liter medium, and G series 11 liter, 12 liter and X series 12 liter heavy-duty diesel engines.

On October 19, 2006, Cummins and Beiqi Foton formally signed a joint venture contract for “Beijing Foton Cummins Engine Co., Ltd.” at the Diaoyutai State Guesthouse in Beijing. The two parties jointly established a joint venture in Beijing at a ratio of 50:50 to produce Cummins New Generation 2.8. Liter and 3.8 liter inline four-cylinder high-pressure direct-injection light-duty diesel engine.

In 2010, Foton Aoling CTX light truck equipped with Cummins ISF 3.8-liter light engine was launched nationwide; Foton Omak C280 equipped with Cummins ISF 2.8-liter light engine made its global debut.

On June 7, 2014, Foton Daimler’s Auman GTL Super Edition global launch ceremony was held in Beijing. The press conference was held at Foton Cummins Engine Factory, which also marked that Cummins ISG heavy-duty engines have also achieved mass production simultaneously. .

In March 2017, X12 landed on the Chinese market and was the first to be assembled on Auman EST and EST-A high-end models, which can meet the national V and Euro VI emission standards

Guangxi Cummins Industrial Power Co., Ltd.

Guangxi Cummins Industrial Power Co., Ltd. is a 50:50 joint venture between Cummins (China) Investment Co., Ltd. and Guangxi Liugong Machinery Co., Ltd. to produce diesel engines exclusively for construction machinery. It was registered and established on June 27, 2012. Located in Liuzhou City, Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region.

In 2013, the Guangxi Cummins engine production base was completed and put into production-the first Cummins L9.3-liter engine was successfully rolled off the assembly line.

JAC Cummins Engine Co., Ltd.

On May 11, 2018, JAC and Cummins formally signed an agreement to establish JAC Cummins Engine Co., Ltd. (subject to the name approved by the government). Navistar officially withdrew from the JAC Navistar joint venture and placed it in JAC Navistar 50% of the equity held by the joint venture company was transferred to Cummins. At present, the change of equity of the joint venture still needs to obtain relevant government approval. The two parties will start the actual operation of the new joint venture after all government approvals are completed.

Cummins Engine Parts Companies/Plants

In addition to the above five joint venture engine plants, Cummins also has multiple parts plants in China. For example, Shanghai Filtration System Factory, Shanghai Fleet Processing Factory (joint venture), Wuxi Turbocharging Technology Factory (joint venture), Wuxi Fanniwell Factory (joint venture), Wuhan Fuel System Factory, Beijing Emission Treatment System Factory, Cummins (Xiangfan) ) Machining Co., Ltd., Kangsheng Lubricant Shanghai (joint venture).

 

Keywords:
Truck Knowledge , , , , , , , , ,

Maybe you like also